Book Drooooool!

New Book Planning Underway

Today the headache was out getting coffee or something, so I got busy on the scribble caper, and whomped up another fresh batch of notes for the new book idea. It’s a sf murder/mystery, but set in the present day, and possibly here in Oz. Which should startle Publisher Brian no end. Where/when it’s set is not crucial to the story, though, so I might be changing it. All I’m mainly interested in is Doing Something Completely Different: after three published books set in the same universe (and at least two failed books also set there), I’m more than a little burned out on that setting. It also means people interested in reading the new book won’t have to worry about not having read all these other books, something I’m very concerned about.

Go get Orbital Burn, dammit!

Prior blog mention: Writer Added.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

