The Mike Cane Persecution Checklist

Let’s see the scorecard thus far of Things I Love/Need and Their Current Status:

Wendy’s 99-cent menu: Dead!
(Where I am most things are now $1.29!)

Table of Malcontents: Dead!

Junkiness: Dead!

Scribez: Dead?

Toasted Quaker Oats Bars: Dead!
(And I haven’t forgotten your asses, QO!)

Fake Steve Jobs: Dead!

Pizza slice for $1 in Manhattan: Dead!
(I went yesterday and it’s now $1.50!)

Lo Mein in Chinatown for $1: Endangered species!
(One street stall raised it to $1.25!)

What’s next? Who’s next?

(Go on, laugh it up. It’ll be my turn when you pay $8/gallon of gas, suckah!) (Right, like that shit won’t immediately ripple down to my world!)

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

