Dumbass Of The Year: Ed Colligan

September 7, 2007

gatescolligan.jpg
Wow. Look at me with Bill Gates!!!

colligantreos.jpg
We are so good!

Colligan Laughs Off iPhone Competition

“We’ve learned and struggled for a few years here figuring out how to make a decent phone. PC guys are not going to just figure this out. They’re not going to just walk in.'”

jobsiphone.jpg

OOPS!

Previously in this blog:
I’m So Bad, I’m Good
If We Can’t Have Momentum On This, Can I At Least Get An Amen, Brother?
Newsflash! Pictures Of Corpses Left In Wake Of iPhone Price Cut!
Palm Kills Foleo
OK, Now The Foleo Scares Me
Ugh. Backlogged. Still.
Poor Ed Colligan. Ascared Of Me.
Engadget Snags The Attention Of Autistic Palm, Inc.
iPhonespotting
Oh Look! I Get To Bash Palm And Nokia At The Same Time! It’s Two Two Two Hits In One!
Palm Flogs Blog, Flails, Fails
iPhone Vs. Palm Treo: You Can’t Fight A Corpse
Microsoft, Palm, And Nokia: You Better Be Freaking Out!!
Failure Has A New Name
Treo-Skimming. A Post-iPhone Craze?
Record Blog Traffic: Apple iPhone Vs. Palm Foleo
Earth To Palm: Change The Foleo’s Browser To Safari
What Foleo 2.0 Needs
If FSJ Says It, Then It Is So!
Oh My God! What Did We Buy?!!?
Prediction: Palm To Drop All Handhelds
LifeDrive Notes: Should Palm’s Software Engineers Be Beaten With A Spiked Bat Or Tied Up Together And Dumped In The Ocean From 30,000 Feet?
Palm’s Flopeo, Uh, Foleo: Best Other Name For It
A Picture Of Two Tech Devices That Should Have Never Been Released
My Reaction To Palm’s New Foleo Device
On A Day When Palm Gets Everything Wrong, Apple Gets It Right


Blog Notes: I Know You Want It. And I Want To Give It To You. Really!

September 7, 2007

palmproducts.jpg

Unlike a certain company which has changed its product menu (see above) and which has — as ProFoleo puts it — done a “first-degree murder of the Palm Foleo,” I am still going to get those Foleo posts done and up here.

Just not today.

Since installing that Bluetooth keyboard driver, I’ve experienced a degree of battery drain — even when the driver and Bluetooth are both off — that I can’t explain. Also, I just haven’t had time to sit the hell down with that Bluetooth keyboard and actually write.

The stuff I put up here today I had to get done, to clear out backlogs and update past posts.

And even with that, I’m still massively backlogged.

I will pound the keyboard tonight. Really. But I make no guarantees for posting tomorrow. Maybe Sunday, if not tomorrow.

We’ll see.

In the meantime, enjoy today’s last post, right above this one.


I’m So Bad, I’m Good

September 7, 2007

I find out from PIC that Palm has dared to put a new post on that pathetic thing they call a blog:

It’s a Bird, It’s a Plane, It’s not Centro

There’s been a lot of buzz about the new device our friends across the “pond” are planning to announce on September 12th…and it’s not the Palm Centro smartphone!

Check back later for more info.

-Stephanie Richardson

I reply:

Can it be Ed Colligan’s resignation?

No?

Then not interested.

Oh of course I know they’ll never publish it. But I still had to give them the jab.

Hmph! And look at that: she admits there is a Centro and that its name is Centro.

Then it’s true: Palm has gotten so desperate it’s orchestrating its own leaks. Gone are the days when people wanted to know in advance. Now, we’re really afraid to know.

(Although when it came to the Foleo, the wrong advance info was planted. And it all backfired.)

Previously in this blog:
If We Can’t Have Momentum On This, Can I At Least Get An Amen, Brother?


Today’s WTF?

September 7, 2007

There are some sick people on the Net.

Some eejit called billg sent me an email with two pictures and one question:

Don’t you see the resemblance?!!?

binladen.jpg

jobsladen.jpg


Blogroll: Fake Fake Steve Jobs Added

September 7, 2007

Fake Steve Jobs is still dead to me.

But the Fake Fake Steve Jobs (who is sometimes now not as good as the Real Fake Steve Jobs — he keeps losing The FSJ Voice) is put on the blogroll.

fake-fsj.jpg

Because he’s a brother writer, goddammit.

fake-fsj02.jpg

Even if, jaysus!, he’s got a fucking suit on him.

FSJ06

Save my sanity! PhotoShop a goddammed black T or turtleneck on ya!

Previously in this blog:
Fake Fake Steve Jobs Still Has Mojo
Oh Jesus! Fake Steve Jobs Is Wooing Me!
I Wish I Thought Of That!
Blogroll: Fake Steve Jobs Deleted
The Mike Cane Persecution Checklist
Stop Being Babies! That’s Not A Corpse!
And So The Long Knives Start To Come Out…
The Betrayal Of Fake Steve Jobs: Daniel Lyons, You Suck!
The Betrayal Of Fake Steve Jobs: Brad Stone, You Suck!
Quotes Of The Day: Bastard Of The Year Edition
The Irony. The Irony, I Say!!
Fake Steve Jobs Is Dead. Sit Shiva With Me!
Bastard Of The Year
Why Fake Steve Jobs Is The Only Living God On The Internet (Kneel!)
I Am Fake Steve Jobs
Who The Fuck Is This Dickhead?
I Must Start The Day With Thanks
OMG! FSJ Likes Me! He Really Likes Me!
Quote Of The Day: Fake Steve Jobs
Mucho Namaste To FSJ!
FSJ Has Guts Like RSJ
FSJ Gives Today’s Outrageously Funny Bellylaugh!
FSJ Provides Today’s Two Laughs
If FSJ Says It, Then It Is So!
Blogroll Additions: FSJ and Utube Blog
Fake Steve Jobs Does Real Blog


Book: Heartsick/HeartSick

September 7, 2007

I hate it when they put it both ways in their own materials… is it Heartsick or HeartSick or even Heart Sick?

Someone just wrap me up and trank me. I’m so far behind in what I want and need to post here, plus I’ve totally lost track of who my Friends are on MySpace.

There I was walking past Borders Books in lower Manhattan earlier this week and there’s this frikkin book splattered big in the window.

Today I’m slogging through a monstrous backlog of MySpace Bulletins and it turns out the author of that book is one of my Friends!

heartsickbannerb.jpg

Chelsea Cain’s (aka character Gretchen Lowell’s) MySpace page
Chelsea Cain’s website


Laugh Of The Day: Raquel Villo

September 7, 2007

Her MySpace Bulletins are all great, always. This was sent out on the 4th. Today’s the 7th and I’m only getting to it now.

Subject:
lets talk.

Body:
jksdhajkshjjjjjjjjjjjj~~~~~

take your time….im only dying.

I guess I’ll have to email back a wreath!

Previously in this blog:
You Wish You Could Be This Good
YouTube: Lips Like Morphine


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers