TV Is So Dead, Really!

So here I am babysitting someone’s place after her massive move.

No TV in the place.

But I’m carrying The Biggest Piece Of Shit Known To Man: the Nokia 770.

I etherjack into an unprotected WiFi router. I go to YouTube. I pick some videos from a Gerry Anderson search, an episode of the 1980s 2003 version of Astro Boy, the first episode of 8th Man, and then have them converted via another site to a file format the 770 can deal with.

And I’m watching TV, 21st Century Style.

I’m watching what I want to watch, not what some Eejit In A Suit thinks I should watch so he can stay in his unnecessary bloodclot job.

If I was carrying a real device like the Vega microPC, Samsung Q-series UMPC, or the Fujitsu LifeBook 1610, I wouldn’t have to convert the video at all. I’d be watching what I want to see immediately.

Don’t Cry For The Suits.

Comments are closed.

