Girls Don’t Cry: Notes

I was unable to attend their performance at The Bitter End last night. But I was able to get into the neighborhood to intersect with their presence and snap some photos for future blogistry.

I’d post them today, except I’ve used up all my free image storage (I’m at 104%! Thanks, WordPress for the extra 4%!), so they’ll have to wait for another day.

Have you ever seen a star in person? Even someone who’s appeared on TV regularly but has never headlined their own show? They shine with an aura, don’t they? As if they are always walking in a spotlight that’s shining from above just onto them.

Well, that’s how it is with the ladies of Girls Don’t Cry!

They came out of the Bitter End, gracefully agreeing to my annoying request for some photos, and they all had spotlights shining on them. They glow. They shine. They already have that aura, each and every one of them.

They will be huge. Get to their next performance:

Saturday, June 23 2007 7:00 PM at The Knitting Factory

KF entry

Knitting Factory – New York
74 Leonard Street
New York, NY 10013
Tel: (212) 219-3132
Fax: (212) 219-3401

Box Office Hours
Monday to Saturday: 10 AM until close

Go see them!

Previously in this blog:
Girls Don’t Cry category

Comments are closed.

