Apple Safari Browser For Win XP: Super Fast But Still Super Sick

Apple was nice enough to inform me me me (OK, the PC!) that a new version of Safari was available (as well as, ahem, suggest I might want to get the latest iTunes and QuickTime too!), so I went and got it (and them).I’ve already edited a post on this blog, and all went well. No blank lines being stolen in the dead of night.This not-saying-much post is another test to see if Safari will keep the blank lines or pickpocket them away from the post.If it works, I will be using Safari — until I hit the point that I really really need to go back to Firefox because of my addiction to need to use its plugins.

Ah, well. It stole the blank lines.

Here’s what happens:

1) I do some writing into the WordPress Write app.

2) Do a Save and Continue Editing

3) Click Preview

4) Go back to writing

5) Do another Save and Continue Editing

6) POOF! It steals the blank lines!

Back to Firefox…

One Response to Apple Safari Browser For Win XP: Super Fast But Still Super Sick

  1. […] Apple Safari Browser For Win XP: Super Fast But Still Super Sick Apple was nice enough to inform me me me (OK, the PC!) that a new version of Safari was available (as well as, ahem, […] […]

