AT&T Says: You Can Buy Just One iPhone From Us!

I just got this in an email from AT&T:

Where Can I Get One?

With iPhone arriving June 29th at 6 p.m. in AT&T retail stores, the wait is almost over. Use our online store locator to find the closest AT&T store that sells Apple iPhone (limit one per person). We’ll show you maps, directions, and everything you need to get your hands on an iPhone as quickly as possible.

I don’t know from cellphone contracts and such (I have a Thiefphone Tracfone pre-paid piece of crap), but I recall seeing big ads in print and on TV from cellphone companies encouraging entire families to sign up for their service and get a bunch of phones.

What happens if a guy goes in and wants to get a few iPhones for his family? Does AT&T currently have customers with Family Plans who are going to be disappointed on Friday?

Comments are closed.

