Blog Notes: Where Does The Time Go?

July 3, 2007

There is a time thief eating my allotted days!

There will be no more blogging today.

No blogging tomorrow.

Probably no blogging Thursday.

I’ll be back Friday.

As usual, all this can change… and probably will, as soon as I hit the Publish button.

iPhone: A Recluse In The Orgy Age

July 3, 2007

iPhone’s missing killer app: social networking

The new generation doesn’t use the phone. They don’t call somebody to discuss a document. They just change the wiki entry and they know any subscribers to changes will be notified. They chat. They update their emo trackers with mood and location like “wd market, nw” [walking down market, nice weather]; and so forth.

Yeah, they got youtube. But only because Google had bought them. And you can’t post to youtube from the iPhone. Even if you could post, you can’t actually make a video with the iPhone.

You can’t even leave a friggin comment on the youtube service.

–linkswipe via Apple 2.0


I Know I Haven’t Changed The Damned Blog Subhead

July 3, 2007

What, you think these things are just pulled out of a goddammed hat?

When I have one, you’ll see it.


Some People Catch On Later Than… Everyone Else.

July 3, 2007

iPhone is a tablet computer

And: Duh.

Previously in this blog:
The iPhone Is A First-Generation Pocket Mac


Reference: iPhone Pre-Pay Options

July 3, 2007

Prepaid (and Nonpaid) iPhone Plans 101
— yeah, I know that’s not the real version, but it’s the URL I was given as a search result and I’m gonna stick with it.

iPhone: Prepay the right way
— don’t do it via an AT&T Store. Gotcha.


Reference: iPhone Widget List

July 3, 2007

iPhone Widget List


Oh Boo Hoo Hoo For Fucking Fox Network

July 3, 2007

‘24′ Uploader Facing Prison After Admitting Causing Fox $4m Losses

A Chicago man accused of causing Fox $4m in losses after uploading episodes of the hit show ‘24′ to a YouTube style video hosting site, has pleaded guilty and now faces the prospect of 3 years in jail.

How did they calculate that? And what kind of attorney does the defendant have that such a claim could ever be taken seriously in a court of law?

Hey, Fox, I haven’t watched 24 for three years now. Why don’t you sue me for costing you money? After all, since I didn’t watch, think of how many product ads I never saw and how you had to adjust your billable CPM downward!

What a goddammed disgrace.