Fuck You. Fuck Your Blogosphere. Fuck Your Internet. Fuck Your Group. Fuck Your Politics. Fuck Your Society. Fuck Your World. Fuck Your Pressure. Fuck Your Conformity. And Did I Say Fuck You Too?

Oh I am sooo happy to have come across this video!

Asch conformity experiments

A classical social psychology experiment carried out by S. Asch. The power of conformity.

Some sort of network news program did a variation on this classic ages ago. It was my first encounter with it. I was just floored by it. It shows how people will commit mental suicide in order to go along with others and to not create waves.

Fuck that!

The rest of you can be psychotically smiley-smiley and continue to circle jerk each other. As Samuel Goldwyn famously said, Include me out! Your spineless bullshit is what allowed the September 11th attacks. Your continued backbonelessness is what will permit the next attack to take place too. And then you’ll all weep and hold hands and light candles — and make me want to fucking throw up.

This post is appropo of nothing. Just my existential contempt leaking out. Sometimes I must release the pus.

See the only time I’ve embedded a YouTube clip in this blog for further instructions:

“I’m A Human Being, God Damn It! My Life Has Value!”

(Note to newcomers from the past few days who have stuck around. I told you this wasn’t a goddammed tech blog. Save your language complaints. Read the headline’s first two words again!)

One Response to Fuck You. Fuck Your Blogosphere. Fuck Your Internet. Fuck Your Group. Fuck Your Politics. Fuck Your Society. Fuck Your World. Fuck Your Pressure. Fuck Your Conformity. And Did I Say Fuck You Too?

  1. […] I am not here to kiss your ass. […]

