New Blog Feature: Fuck You Friday

I have to admit, it felt good to write this Friday.

It probably made jaws drop, toes curl, and made certain conventional people embarrassed for me.

Tough.

Things need to be said. I’m not about to use Corporate-Approved Language, either. How much Corporate-Approved Language ever changed the world? Put that in your PowerPoint and shove it.

Stalkers will have noted in their spreadsheeting of this blog that I’ve actually not done as much bitching as in prior weeks and months. That’s mainly because I’ve been too busy with other things at the PC to wander about the Net and too busy to even peek into reddit and digg. Basically, if I don’t see it, I can’t get mad at it.

I think what I’m going to do from now on is save up all that foul language of my Pattonesque expressions for one day: Friday.

And I’m going to call it Fuck You Friday.

That will be when I will let loose the canines of combat onto the sons of bitches who complacently turn this world into a stinking pile of steaming shit for everybody else.

Of course, this is no guarantee that every Friday will be nothing but Fuck Yous. Just that I reserve that day specifically for cutting assholes new assholes. If it turns out a Friday arrives and I have no exceedingly-toxic Fuck Yous to delightfully share, so be it.

That doesn’t mean Monday through Thursday will be Disneyland around here. Just that the real shit will spew on Fridays. So, you can read this blog Monday-Thursday for the, uh, milder stuff. And then go hide under your bed when Friday comes around.

Comments are closed.

