The Power Of Fuck

Two items of personal satisfaction from seeing Juliette and the Licks last night at Virgin Megastore.

As you’ll see in photos to be posted later today, I was right up at the front of the stage. But before the band came out, an employee of Virgin came over to inform everyone who was standing up front that they had to cordon off a section there for the Press.

Me: Fuck the press! They’re not here to buy her CD!

The employee made sure the Press Section started on the other side of where I was standing.

Then when the band came out, I went to snap pictures and I get this goddammed elbow in one of them. One of the photogs in the new section was blocking me. I tapped her arm to get her to move it.

Me: You’re blocking me.

Her (in the haughty way only those motherfuckers can say it — do they practice in front of mirrors?): I’m The Press.

Me: I don’t give a fuck who you are. Don’t block me.

For the rest of the evening, she made damn sure she never even got close to blocking me.

Ah, the Power of Fuck!

Use it wisely. And only when needed.

Comments are closed.

