Heather: She Pleads Guilty!

heathercrying.jpg

In a shocking move, Heather Johnston, my favorite Barbie Bandit and just about the unofficial mascot of this blog, entered a guilty plea before the court today.

Some quotes frpm her:

“I regret what I did. I wish I could take it back every day.”

“Money isn’t everything. It’s not what’s important to me any more. Doing the right thing is.”

“If I’ve embarrassed you or hurt you, which I know I have, then I’m sorry.”

“It’s not funny what I did.”

Johnson told the court that she decided to plead guilty to felony theft and misdemeanor marijuana possession in order to take responsibility for her actions. This legal strategy allowed her not deal with state prosecutors.

I don’t blame her for avoiding any deal. Apparently the prosecution is hell-bent on a Javert-like scorched-earth vendetta:

[Assistant District Attorney Jason Samuels] is recommending three years behind bars for the theft charge and one year for the drug charge, to be served concurrently.

You do not know how much I want to comment on that. But it’s not over yet. So I will shut up.

To Heather: You did the right thing. You have guts. I knew you did. Now everyone else knows it too. Stay brave. Consider the possible Third Way. Don’t let them trap you between A or B. That’s what they want to do — to squeeze you. Don’t let them. John 14:1. He knows your heart. So do I.

Reports:
Barbie Bandit Pleads Guilty To Felony Theft And Misdemeanor Marijuana Possession
Barbie Bandit’ suspect pleads guilty in bank theft
‘Barbie Bandit’ Teen Pleads Guilty to Felony Theft, Apologizes in Tears
‘Barbie Bandit’ Suspect Pleads Guilty

Previously in this blog:
Barbie Bandits category
Heather Johnston category

Comments are closed.

