Final Cut? Shred It For All I Care!

New “Blade Runner” cut is “how it should have been”

I absolutely cannot understand the cult that has surrounded the movie Blade Runner. I simply hate this movie.

That’s because I love the work of Philip K. Dick and there is just about none of him in this movie allegedly based upon his classic novel, Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? The novel is a stunning work of genius. The move is vapid, pretentious Hollywood bullshit.

pdkandroidscover.jpg

Read the book.

Previously in this blog:
Another Egghead Out To Fuck Writers (And Other Creators) Out Of Their Just Rewards
Of Course, I Will Now Burn For That Last Post
OK. This Just Freaks Me Out. It Better Freak You Out Too!
Philip K. Dick Freaks Me Out Even While He’s Dead (And He’s Still Dead, Isn’t He?)
Philip K. Dick Called It A Printer

Comments are closed.

