LifeDrive Notes: I Can Has Bluetooth Keyboard?!!?

Following up on my previous post: The answer is … maybe.

I downloaded the driver for the Palm Wireless Keyboard with Bluetooth® wireless technology.

My God. It worked!

But then I got a crash.

Don’t know why.

But when the LifeDrive rebooted, it worked again.

Before all of you rush out to try this At Home, give me a day to bang on it to see if it’s all good.

In the meantime, some piccies:

btkbld01.jpg
You can’t read the screen, but it says: I Can Has Bluetooth Keyboard?!!?
(And, yeah, the WriteRight is worn. You lookin’ to start trouble?)

btkbpkb01.jpg
Top view of both keyboards. Notice the big-ass Driver On! note.

btkbpkb02.jpg
Lined up for key-size and roominess comparison

btkbpkb03.jpg
Close-up action shot of above

(Yeah, yeah. Shut Up about the surface it’s on. I wanted to post pics fast here, so I put it on a mat the cat sleeps on! No flash reflection. And oooh, look at that contrast!)

Previously in this blog:
LifeDrive Notes: Palm Keyboard Vs. Human Brain

One Response to LifeDrive Notes: I Can Has Bluetooth Keyboard?!!?

  1. […] the point is, Palm, we want the Pre to work out of the box with the Bluetooth keyboards we already have. Yes, we know you want to make money with your own keyboard later on — but give us the […]

