Asus Eee = Flybook = RSI

Palm Foleo dimensions:

10.55″ x 6.67″ x .94″

Asus Eee dimensions:

8.9″ x 6.5″ x 0.82″

Flybook dimensions:

9.3″ x 6.1″ x 1.2″

OK, have any of you seen a Flybook in person? I have.

And seeing the smaaaaaall keyboard, my reaction was: There’s no freakin way I can type on that!!

This might be the first take-along computer that people use an external keyboard with. And it will have to be a USB keyboard, because there ain’t no Bluetooth happening in the Eee!

Update/Addition:

Fujitsu LifeBook P1610 Notebook dimensions:

9.13″ x 6.57″ x 1.36″/1.46″

I wasn’t keen on its keyboard, either. JK uses it a lot, though.

Update/Addition:

As for that external USB keyboard. I got it months and months ago: Logitech Playstation USB mini-keyboard is perfect for UMPCs

Because it was discontinued and already hard to find back then!

Comments are closed.

